First blog post

Aloha Readers!! Welcome to Aloha Reviews. This is, as it states, my first blog post! I am going to use this blog to review the books that I read. And along the way, I am sure you will get to know me and my family. I don’t really have a plan and I am sort of winging it as I go. So stick with me and I am sure we are all going to have loads of fun. I hope to be able to feature authors in the future as well as have some awesome giveaways.

So I guess to start, I am going to let you in on a little bit of who I am. I am a mother to 4 girls who drive to the brink of insanity and right before I fall off the edge, they reel me back in with how amazing they can be. The world is truly a more remarkable place with them in it. They all are so unique in their personalities and I am always trying to keep up with each of them on a daily basis. I am also a wife to a soldier. I have been married for 12 years and this lifestyle has taken us all over the world. Most currently we are residing in Tennessee.

Which brings me to where I am now. I am a displaced beach bum!! Hawaii is calling my soul every day. Living there for 3 years was the best experience of my life and I can’t wait to get back there. The salt water feeds my spirit! So until then, I read and imagine that I am sitting in the sand somewhere. I turn the pages while imagining the sound of the waves. I get lost in a story while I pretend the sun is baking my skin.

I hope you enjoy my reviews and the insights to my life! Don’t forget to Live Aloha and remember ~A Book Worth Starting Is A Book Worth Enjoying~

Leave a Reply

